







PARTICIPANTS LIST

Breakfast Meeting

Theme: "Exploring strategies for increasing uptake of improved seed in Uganda"

Venue: Kampala Serena Hotel: Addis Room, April 30, 2015

SN	STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY	ORGANIZATION	PARTICPANTS	DESIGNATION
1	Partners	ONGANIZATION	TARTICIANTS	DESIGNATION
	1	CAES- Makerere University	1. Dr. Bagamba Fredrick	Senior Lecturer
			2. Julian Kirinya	Research Assistant
			3. Mayende Rashid	Research Assistant
			4. Geoffrey Tusiime	Senior Lecturer
			5. Tonny Obua	Breeder/Soy Bean breeding and seed systems
	2	Pearl Seeds (U) Ltd	6. Mugabirwe Moses	Agronomist
			7. Masagazi Cliff Richard	Managing Director
			8. Alia Franco	Operations Manager
	3	Tegemeo Institute	9. Dr. Mercy Kamau	Senior Research Fellow
			10. Claris Riungu	Student
			11. Nankya Maria Grace	Business Development Officer
			12. James Githuku	Research Assistant

	STAKEHOLDER			
SN	CATEGORY	ORGANIZATION	PARTICPANTS	DESIGNATION
2	Seed companies & Associations			
	4	Equator Seeds Ltd	13. Kirikarama James	Branch Manager
	5	Masindi Seeds Company	14. Eugine Luzige	General Manager
	6	Simgaw Seeds	15. Sylivia Seeds	General Manager
	7 8	Uganda Seeds Traders' Association (USTA) NASESCo 1996 LTD	16. Masereka Nelson 17. Mushabe Eve	Executive Secretary Sales Executive
3	Other NGOs	TVASESCO 1930 ETD	17. Widshabe Eve	Jules Exceditive
	9	ACDI/VOCA	18. David Hughes	Chief Of Party
	10	ISSD Uganda	19. Patrick Oya	Deputy Chief Of Party
	11	Sasakawa Global 2000	20. Kayaayo B.R.E	Deputy Country Director
	12	Mercy Corps	21. Melaku Yirga	Director of Programs
	13	FAO	22. Al Haji Jallow	Country Representative
	14	Adam Smith International (ASI)	23. Leanne Rasmussen	Associate Market Systems
	15	Decision and Policy Analysis (DAPA), CIAT	24. Nicola Francesconi	
	16	TETRA TECH, USAID Contractor, Feed the Future Ag. Inputs Activity	25. Rita Laker Ojok	Chief of Party
	17	AGMARK	26. Allan Mukisua	Project Manager
	18	SNV	27. Arija de Feijter	Senior Agricultural Advisor
4	Development partners			
	19	UGOCERT	28. Dr. Charles Ssekyewa	Chief Executive Officer
			29. Olupot Augustine	Private Seed Inspector
	20	NARO- Maize Programme	30. Dr. Godfrey Asea	Head of Cereals Programme
	21	NARO- NaCCRI	31. Dr. Stanley Nkalubo	Breeder
	22	AGRA	32. Jane Njuguna	Program Officer

SN	STAKEHOLDER CATEGORY	ORGANIZATION	PARTICPANTS	DESIGNATION
			33. Dr. David Ameyaw	Director for Strategy, Monitoring and Evaluation Division
			34. Josephine Njau	Program Coordinator M&E
5	Government			
	23	Hoima District Local Government	35. Ntume Barnabas	District Production Coordinator
	24	Tororo District Local Government	36. Okware Patrick	District Agricultural Officer/Ag DPO
	25	Iganga District Local Government	37. Bazalaki Sully Nantagya	District Agricultural Officer
	26	Masindi District Local Government	38. Tusimomuhangi Lawrence	Senior Entomologist
	27	Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industries and Fisheries, Department of Crop Inspection and Certification	39. Divine Nakedde	Senior Agricultural Inspector
		Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industries and Fisheries, Semi- Autonomous Agencies	40. Beatrice Namaloba	
	28	Parliament	41. Hon. Kasamba Mathias	MP, Kakuuto County, Chairperson Agriculture Committee
6	Farmer Organizations			
	29	Uganda National Farmers Federation	42. Augustine Mwendya	Chief Executive Secretary
			43. Peter Kisambira	Programs Manager
	30	Tusuubira Women's Group	44. Walusimbi Ronald	Coordinator
			45. Sendagire Sadiq	DLV
7	Media			
	31	Vision Group Uganda; New Vision newspaper	46. Taddeo Bwambale	Journalist

8	Others		
	32	47. Florence Odong	